My pants project continues with a muslin

frontHere is my muslin of my pants front side.  These pictures are not very good.   Thus, one of the problems with sewing by oneself; bad self portraits.  But, the muslin is a good fit.  The waist band for the pattern was standard, so I thought I would try a contoured waist band from another pattern (which was a Vogue) I didn’t think it would work but it worked great.  Interesting.  These pants have no pockets either so I’m making a little pattern for those as well.  I feel the muslin is a good fit, on to sewing with the fabric of choice: denim.

Leave a Reply

