Meeting designers and getting inspired

I'm so happy I can sew!

Today we (members of the Denver Sewing Collective) met with April Hoy of April Enchanted.  We got a tour of her studio and art salon.  We talked for three hours and I still had many more questions.  I have promised myself that next year is the year that I take classes to take me beyond my so-so sewing skills.  I’m becoming rather frustrated with my lack of knowledge.  My mind wants to go beyond my skill level.  Learning online is becoming tiresome.  I need one on one or small group learning.  So, I am going to do a little more research and find a school or classes and get busy.

2 thoughts on “Meeting designers and getting inspired

Leave a Reply

