Do you do New Year’s Resolutions?

Like every year before I make a list of things I want to do over the next year.

  •  I vow never to eat another Hostess chocolate cupcake!
  • I will have every minute of my life scrap booked with pretty handcrafted Martha Stewart like craftiness!
  • I will work out 6 times a week!
  • I will sew an entire wardrobe using only scraps on hand!
  • I will take 2 minute showers!  and so on ad nauseam.

For some reason I love torturing myself this way , cause every year I diligently write ’em out, only to be disappointed come the end of the year that I have not learned how to play the mandolin or become fluent in Farsi.

Like a tabula rasa, January 1st is a second chance and I love second chances.  One thing on my list of good intentions ( my house is wall papered with last year’s good intentions)  is to get this sewing room organized.    It’s a wonder I can do anything in here.

Do you have any resolutions for the new year,  or do you just go along your merry way into the next year? 

2 thoughts on “Do you do New Year’s Resolutions?

  1. I am going to do a resolution or two this year. I have skipped doing one the last few years, as I didn’t follow my own advice.
    So, this year:
    I will work out at the gym (I want to say 3x’s)
    I will do the physical plan that my Instructor works up for me
    I will get outside more, and walk or roller blade.
    Amen

  2. OMG! First of all I read your blog in reader, so I don’t get to see the pretty headers etc…. I finally clicked on the blog link and squealed with delight at your Fisher Price picture! I have fond memories of this little lady and her sewing machine. Thanks for the trip down memory lane. As for resolutions… I gave those up years ago. It is really quite freeing… Have a wonderful New Year!

Leave a Reply

