What I wore to the interview

Perfect fall skirt

I recently had  a job interview and I was going to wear my boring old black pants, heels and a cropped jacket.  Instead I finished up a skirt I was making.  The outer skirt fabric was going to be used to line a wool skirt but  I thought the print was perfect for the fall and should be seen rather than hiding as a lining.  This skirt is lined with a grey creped back satin.  The pattern is one I drafted myself, simple basic pencil skirt with walking ease, (no need for a slit), two darts in back, flat front.   BAM.  

AND, no lipstick on my teeth this time!!  

Any personal interview stories out there that still make you cringe? Embarrassing wardrobe malfunctions that left you red faced?

6 thoughts on “What I wore to the interview

  1. One time I had my skirt bunched up in my waistband. I didn’t know it until well after I had gotten home. Fortunately, I wasn’t showing anything, it just looked stupid and I felt like a country fried rube. I didn’t get the job.

Leave a Reply

