Working 9 to 5!

Yes, this will never happen.

Yes, this will never happen.

I am so happy to announce that I am now the Web Editor for Sew News magazine. You can find out more here on the magazine and all its sister publications.  I am working on the web side of things, lots of social media, blogs, websites, maintenance, CMS etc.  I must admit I do feel a bit like the fox in the hen house.  I never imagined being surrounded by sewing, knitting and quilting people, books, machines etc and get paid for it.  Over the moon…

secretary at work

Remember when?! Me neither.

25 thoughts on “Working 9 to 5!

  1. Perfect job for you. You will have so much fun, just imagine, reading, writing, creating fabulous on line reads. I must, say one lucky lady. Congratulations.

  2. What a fabulous job. Congratulations! I bet you are bruised from pinching yourself! Unfortunately I do remember smoking in the office. Don’t remember me or anyone else looking that fab in the 80s though!

  3. Congratulations! That’s great to be working with the online side of a magazine. There are a lot of new avenues to explore.

Leave a Reply

